A Talent I would like to have

The one talent I would have really liked, is to write creatively .

Being a student of science I always felt intimidated by those who studied the humanities and could effortlessly scribble pages of stories and essays etc . Years later some of my childhood friends are now successful authors while I I struggle to write a Blog .

If I could write well. My ideas and wisdom would also be flowing from my pen –although now they would be pounded out on the keyboard . Still it would be a way to share with the world what I feel or know .

This is a blog and I have decided to write it ,as a challenge, and to  develop a flair for writing . It is said that Talent is not  just a genetic trait but requires lots of hardwork and practice to be any good . after Practice makes perfect

I just hope somebody reads all this because I would love comments –positive or negative—it does not matter –it is all accepted in my quest to develop the talent for writing .

I would like suggestions on what to write about .

6 thoughts on “A Talent I would like to have

  1. Pingback: A Talent I would like to have | rativajpeyi

  2. Try writing something about yourself, your life, your experiences. I’m also trying to develop my writing skills and writing about those kinds of things help. Ideas on those kinds of writings tend to flow out a lot easier. Giving details would help a lot too. I’m not saying you should share your life story on the internet though. :>

  3. Hello! Lovely writeup. I enjoyed every bit. I can relate with your experiences. I happen to be in the sciences too and I’m always secretly jealous of my friends in the humanities too because of their ability to churn out beautiful writeup. Your writing gives me hope. With patience,practice and consistency we too can be great authors. Goodluck!

Leave a Reply

